There’s No Time Like Prime Time

Standard

PRIME TIME was one of my first books and has always been my favorite. It’s been published by two separate publishers, but is currently out of print and available only from Aaron’s Books in Lititz, PA. (Though there may be other copies floating around in various places.) I have always loved science fiction stories and romance stories and combining the two of them just seemed like the perfect solution. I’m guessing others agreed as PRIME TIME received 4 – 5 star reviews from every place that reviewed it, including Romantic Times Magazine.

In the meantime, I’ve been working on a new story, an urban fantasy that I am in love with. I’ve also got at least a dozen other novels and novellas that are done and just waiting for me to edit them and get them ready to send out. But it all takes time. Time I don’t always have.  In talking with my writing friends, I hear the same story from them as well. Whether agented, contracted, published, or still waiting, we all face the same wall at some time. Why? Why am I doing this? Why am I giving up sleep, television, other activities I enjoy just so I can write?

The answer is, because we are writers. Because we can’t stop. Yes, it is an addiction. And obsession. Something inside that drives us to create. But we also need to learn to temper creativity with common sense.  In the meantime, there’s this other story I have an idea for…

 

PRIME TIME

When it comes to righting wrongs, there’s no time like Prime Time.

Deena is a Prime, born and raised to Porter parents in the Lunar habitats. Life is hard, but with a rag-tag group of friends, she gets by.

Jake is a wealthy Techie, part of an elite security force searching out the source of the deadly drug Utopia. He can’t imagine the hardships Deena and other Porters have endured and is determined to make a difference.

Deenareluctantly teams up with the hunky Techie. With the help of other Primes, both realize that not only is the danger to them all far more deadly than Jake and his team first imagined, but that love doesn’t care about class and status. Can they stop the seemingly untouchable Utopia suppliers before time runs out for them all?

For other books of mine that are in print or available, please check out my website found here.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

