Art: Heather Royer Lloyd!

Standard

So here’s a really cool thing! Heather makes roses from duct tape! SO many uses and so pretty!

47598_4138520344622_1691772845_nWhat kinds of things do you generally paint or take pictures of?

I like to do fun designs that will appeal to the eye and especially ones that kids will like. I do them on both pens and pencils so that kids can take them to school

 

What inspires you to create?

What inspires me to create is the new designs and colors of duct tape that come out all the time. I also make ribbon bookmarkers and I love to see how the beads look on different colored ribbons.

 

Do you have the idea already in your mind before you start?

I sometimes have an idea of what they will look like but I am often surprised especially when I mix two odd ones together such as leopard and zebra print that a customer has asked for. Also if I just switch which color I start with it looks totally different.

 

487984_4370075613359_154305864_nDo you have a favorite rose of yours?

My favorite rose is probably the black lace, silver and black ones that I did for a customer who is a belly dancer and is incorporating them into her routine.

 

Who would you consider an influence on your art?

I think my biggest influence is my kids since they are always encouraging me to try new ones together to see how they look.

 

Tell me something quirky about yourself.

Something quirky about myself is that I have to be watching something on t.v, or a movie in order to feel most creative. I do especially well if I am watching musicals.

 

What do you aim to make people feel when they view your art?

I like for people to be happy when they buy my roses and that it will be a great conversation starter.

 

550682_4111772875952_1582247038_nWhat’s next for you?

The next thing is to figure out how to make them into barrettes. I have already made a bridal bouquet and would like to expand that even more.

 

Do you sing in the shower?

I love to sing in the shower but my kids hid my radio so they didn’t have to listen.

 

My facebook page is www.facebook.com/craftycreationsbyheather.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

