Books: Cornelia Amiri!

Standard

162010_96303966919_323517_nWhat genre do your books fall into or is it a genre blended? My dancing vampire series is Paranormal /Erotica/Romance though it is a it of a genre blends as it’s the vampires are Celtic vampiric fey.  I also write Celtic/Romances and Steampunk/Romances.

What inspires you to write?

Celtic myth and legend is a big inspiration to me. My Dancing Vampire series is inspired by the baobhan sith (bah von shee) from Scottish folk lore. They are Celtic vampiric-fey. They are always female and their victims are always males. They dance with their victims until the men are exhausted. These vampiric fey’s fingernails then transform to talons. The baobhan sith then claw the unsuspecting men’s backs and drink their blood

Do you listen to music or set the mood somehow to get writing?

 I like to listen to Bob Dylan and Leonard Cohen when I write.

Do you come up with the plot or characters first? It changes for me, on some books it’s characters first and others it’s plot first. Once I visual the main characters in my head, see their images clearly, the dialogue starts to flow in my mind. It’s like I’ve met them and no they letting me ease drop on their conversations with each other.

Do you have a favorite book of yours?

Druidess is my personal favorite, because it includes the Druid Center at Anglesey and Boudica, they and the historical events that occurred with them had a deep effect on me and for many years I wanted to write about them and share their story with others

Who would you consider an influence on your writing?

Morgan Llewellyn and Marion Zimmer Bradley are the strongest influence. I also love and am blown away by Cecelia Holland, Ray Bradbury, Harlan Ellison, J. R. R. Tolkien, J.K. Rowling, Don Coldsmith, Rosemary Edghill, Teresa Mederios, Anya Seton, Judith Merkle Riley, and Tim powers.

Tell me something quirky about yourself.

 I’m a Steampunk fan and I dress up in an a Steamgytianpunk outfit to match my Steampunk persona.

What do you aim to make people feel when they read your books?

 I want my books to whisk the readers away to another life, another time, another world, bring them laughter and romance and a great adventure.

What’s next for you?

The next book in my Dancing Vampire series is One Dance With A Vampire. While roaming the Scottish highlands, the vampiric fey, Charlak, and  the man she danced with and attacked a year ago, Angus, meet again. Angus’s heart pounds and his breath grows shallow, the same reaction he had when he saw her a year ago, before she tried to drain his blood. He begs her for just one dance, before she returns underhill.

She gives Angus one dance but gets so much more. The dance turns into desire, which deepens into love for both of them. While they struggle with past pain and raging passion, their love is forbidden by their families, fearing they will harm each other. Will his brothers and her sisters waylaid Charlak and Angus’s happiness? Will Charlak leave everything…her home, her sisters, the fey realm…for love?

Do you sing in the shower?

I sang in the car to the radio, I rock out. I probably scare the other drivers.

eversobonnieavampire_msr (3)Here’s a blub to my new release, Ever So Bonnie A Vampire:

Third in the Dancing Vampires series.

Calin has fantasized about Ever’s warm, curvaceous body since dancing with the vampiric fey woman a year ago. When they meet again, he wastes no time in claiming and capturing her. Once the sun rises, Ever can’t leave the earthly realm and is bound by fey lore to Calin. His lovemaking excites her like no fey man’s ever has, but she’s consumed by the vow she made to her sisters—that she would never leave them for a mortal. Fighting her feelings for Calin, Ever seeks help from goddess Morrigan.

The goddess might like to claim the handsome mortal for herself, so she frees Ever to return underhill. It isn’t until Ever is back with her sisters that she realizes her heart is still held captive by Calin. But Calin has spurned a goddess’s attentions…and now Morrigan’s lust has turned to vengeance.

A Romantica®  paranormal erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

Links: http://CelticRomanceQueen.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CelticRomanceQueen

Twitter: https://twiter.com/CorneliaAmiri

Bio: Cornelia Amiri who also write under the name Maeve Alpin is the author of 18 books: Celtic/Romances and Steampunk Romances. She lives in Houston TX with her wonderful son and granddaughter.

Contest: The prize is two PDF eBooks, the first in the Dancing Vampire series, Dance Of The Vampires and Vampire Highland Fling. Please comment below with your email so I can reach you if you win. One winner will be selected.

10 responses »

    • Hi Misty.
      Thank you so much. I had no internet connection from about 8am to
      now. I’m so sorry this happened. I apologize. I had no control over it. I was at the Houston Highland Games. Now Friday my hot spot connected with no trouble to the internet but it was down all day today. So I couldn’t reply while I was there. Which is a shame because I really wanted to tell you all about the caber toss. To describe those tall, muscular men with bulging muscles and their long poles-called cabers.Please comment everyone, so you can win Dance of The Vampires and Vampire Highland Fling.

    • Great question Vicky. Thank you so much. Because I’ve written Celtic/Romance books for over ten years, many set in the Iron Age and Ancient times, I have a good back ground in Celtic mythology. So I really just had to look up a few specific things to enhance the fairly good knowledge I have from about fifteen years of research on the ancient Celts.

  1. Caber Toss sounds like fun… You can’t go wrong with tall muscular men! (Dang! I want pictures!) The Highland Games sounds like a lot fun! Your books sound really really interesting!! I love Celtic mythology!!

  2. Thank you so much for you kind words, Victoria. And I fully agree with you…You can’t go wrong with tall muscular men. LOL It’s so good to hear from someone who loves Celtic mythology. I love it too.

  3. Natalie, thank you so much for your comment. Another person who loves Celtic mythology, how wonderful. There’s probably a Highland Games somewhere in PA. You never know.
    Thanks,
    Cornelia Amiri

  4. Contest Winner: wanted to give a big thanks to everyone who commented. The winner of the pdf eBooks of Dance of The Vampires and Vampire Highland Fling is Natalie J. Damschroder. Congratulations Natalie!

    Thanks,

    Cornelia Amiri

Leave a Reply

