Books: Victoria Smith!

Standard

It is with great pleasure that I introduce one of my best friends to The Whole Shebang Site. Today is Super release day for her first full-length novel and it is awesome. Take it away, Victoria.

fortheloveofisaac_finalWhat genre do your books fall into or is it a genre blended? Romance, but there’s a lot of blending. I write paranormal, urban fantasy, contemporary, and dystopian. All of my books have romance and a happily ever after or at least a happy for now ending.
What inspires you to write? Everything!

Do you listen to music or set the mood somehow to get writing? I usually listen to music, though sometimes I will write with a favorite movie on in the background, and sometimes I like quiet (which I rarely get).
Do you come up with the plot or characters first? Yes! Both happen often.

Do you have a favorite book of yours? I have two favorite books I’ve written. One is my very first single title romance about a haunted campground and the two sisters who inherit it. That book is my favorite because it was a huge confidence builder, among other things. The second is a book about a woman who was raised as a killer and how she adapts to the world now that the war is over. Both are waiting for a home with someone who loves them as much as I do.

Who would you consider an influence on your writing? Oh, this is a hard one. I guess… Every author I’ve ever read for different reasons. My friends and family are also a huge influence because they encourage me to keep going when things get tough.

Tell me something quirky about yourself. There is a rat living in my house. In a cage. She belongs to my oldest daughter, but she can’t have pets in her apartment, so Maggie lives here. I actually like her.

What do you aim to make people feel when they read your books? To fall in love as my characters fall in love and feel their pain / hope / joy and to be equally scared, grossed out, and pleasingly disturbed.

What’s next for you? My previously published novella, Sheltered, will be released by Liquid Silver on February 24th. I’m currently working on two (plus) projects – one is set at the end of a zombie-like apocalypse. The other is about a world where there is no green left – no grass, no trees, no clean water. I’m excited about both of them!

Do you sing in the shower? No, because someone would hear me and that would be like torture.

 

Victoria Smith PhotoBio: Victoria Smith wrote her first romance at the age of nine and hid the story from her brothers to avoid being teased. Her mother recently found the folded notebook paper and, if you’re lucky, one day she’ll reveal the hero in that story. Now, she writes urban fantasy, paranormal romance, romantic suspense and women’s fiction – always with a happy, or at least satisfying, ending. An active member of Romance Writers of America, Victoria lives in Pennsylvania with her high school sweetheart. Visit her at vickismith.wordpress.com

http://vickismith.blogspot.com

@Smith_Victoria

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorVSmith?ref=hl

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

