Blog Hop on the writing process…

Standard

Hi!

I was very nicely invited by Natalie Damschroder to participate in a blog hop about my writing process. Go check hers out if you haven’t already by clicking on her name!

So my writing process…Here are the burning questions:

Urban Fantasy & Paranormal Box Set 3D1)     What am I working on?

I am currently working on the third book in the Ink series for Harlequin E. These are all urban fantasy novellas that I adore. I was going to have Experimental Ink be the next up after Protective Ink, but then really felt drawn to making Fluid Ink the next installment. It’s going to be awesome!


2)     How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I think the most prominent difference in my writing is my sense of humor and my voice. They’re both strong (like the Force, Luke!) and add a flavor you do not always see in urban fantasy.


3)     Why do I write what I do?

I write what I do because I love the possibilities of more out there than we can see or know. Plus I have people to share with readers.


4)     How does your writing process work?

My writing process actually changes with almost every book. Sometimes I do a mind map, sometimes I outline first, sometimes I have the story pretty much worked out before I set the first letter on that blank page. Always, though, I have to know who my characters are at their very core so that I know how they will react to things and what kind of situations will test them the most.

Thanks for reading! I’ll be doing another on the other genre I write – Contemporary Romance – in two weeks!

When you’re done here, don’t forget to go next Monday 3/17 to the two wonderful authors whom I’ve invited to the blog hop:

Neely Powell is the pseudonym for co-writers Leigh Neely and Jan Hamilton Powell. The best friends met when they both worked at a rock ‘n roll radio station in Chattanooga. It turned out their husbands were long-lost high school buddies, and Jan and Leigh were both writing romantic fiction in their spare time. A partnership was born.
Facebook: Facebook.com/NeelyPowellAuthor
AND
Kat de Falla, author of The Seer’s Lover from The Wild Rose Press
Leave a Reply

