Writing Process Take Two!

Standard

I got invited a second time to do this writing process thing and didn’t want to say no. I however was not able to find anyone else to follow me, so I guess this track stops here 🙂 But please go see Alli Sinclair’s awesome blog from last week at her blog

My Writing Process – Blog Tour

My questions this time will deal with writing mysteries
1)     What am I working on?
The next book in the Ivy Series, the first new one in almost ten years, is up next for me. It’s called Cremains of the Day and I cannot wait!
2)     How does my work differ from others of its genre?
The answer for this one might be a little similar tot h e last in that I think I bring a quirkiness and a certain sense of fun that isn’t always seen in this type of story. Ivy is a hoot and has made many a person guffaw.
3)     Why do I write what I do?
I love mysteries and I love Ivy. She’s me in so many ways and me+30% is others. She makes me laugh and Ben makes me sigh. What more could you want?
4)     How does your writing process work?
For the mysteries, I always start out with who’s going to be the victim then go from there. Why? Who would want to kill this person? In what fashion will their demise come to pass? How can I kick it up jsut a notch beyond normal? What on earth will Ivy do this time?
Thanks for reading! I’m pretty sure this will be the last one I do, but you never know 🙂 LOL!
Leave a Reply

