Books: Nina Crespo!

Standard

TMiYD_500coverWhat genre do your books fall into or is it a genre blended?

I primarily write contemporary romance. I’m also branching into contemporary, fantasy romance with a debut release in 2015.

What inspires you to write?

People, current events, and a strong dose of “what if” are my main inspirations.

Do you listen to music or set the mood somehow to get writing?

It depends. They’re building new homes where I live and playing music helps drown out the noise. Currently, Pitbull, Caro Emerald, J Balvin, Daddy Yankee, Major Lazer and Pharrell all have songs on my playlist.

Do you come up with the plot or characters first?

Plot is usually first. A story on the news, something I’ve read on the internet, people watching, they all have the potential to evolve into the next story.

Do you have a favorite book of yours?

Take Me If You Dare will always be at the top of the list because it’s my debut novella. It’s a story about risk. Following my passion to write was a big step for me.

Who would you consider an influence on your writing?

I don’t know that there’s anyone in particular that influences my writing. My husband, friends, writing coach and editors provide support and encouragement.

Tell me something quirky about yourself.

That’s a tough one. (Laughing) You’d probably have to ask my friends or husband that question. I think I’m perfectly normal, but then I do spend most of the day making up stories about imaginary people. Isn’t that quirky enough?

 

What do you aim to make people feel when they read your books?

I want to provide a fun, flirty escape that makes them curious about my next story.

What’s next for you?

The sequel to Take Me If You Dare is at the top of the list as well as stories outside of the Birthday Dare series. I’m excited.

Do you sing in the shower?

Of course, doesn’t everyone?

Website: http://ninacrespo.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorNinaCrespo
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NinaCrespo21
BUY URL: http://ninacrespo.com/books/

HeadshotBio: Nina Crespo lives in Florida where she indulges in her favorite passions — the beach, a good glass of wine, date night with her own real-life hero and dancing.
Her lifelong addiction to romance began in her teens while on a “borrowing spree” in her older sister’s bedroom where she discovered her first romance novel.
Curiosity about people and places, including what’s beyond the stars, fuels her writer’s imagination. This wellspring of inspiration allows Nina to create sensual contemporary stories and steamy paranormal tales, which she hopes will feed your own addiction for love, romance, and happily ever after.

Leave a Reply

