Hoedown Showdown is HERE!

Standard

It’s here! It’s HERE! It’s finally HERE!

This journey started in 2004, for those who came in late to the lesson 🙂 I wrote the first Ivy in California, wanting to write a curvy lady who needed to find and refine her backbone. I wrote it and wrote it and edited it and edited it. I sent it off to Draumr Publishing and the lovely Rida Allen took a chance on me. Ivy and I became best friends as I wrote four more books and Rida and I created our own secret language as she told me over and over again to stop with the word JUST!

And then life happened, as it is wont to do. Draumr had to close its doors and I thought to put Ivy to bed, happy that I’d had that journey with her and with Rida. Both Rida and Ivy taught me so much about writing, about editing, about laughing. I wrote a few books for The Wild Rose Press and then one day asked, just on the off-chance, if they’d consider reissuing Ivy. And sure enough they did. And Ivy was reborn in new covers, with a new audience, and new digs. It’s been a great experience and I wanted to make sure to have one last hurrah with a brand new book. And so Hoedown Showdown was born.

Thank you to everyone who has been on this journey from the beginning, the new beginning and even if this is your first step into Ivy’s world. You make this all worth it and I could not possibly love you more for laughing with my girl, loving my girl and reading her adventures.

Mwah! Misty (and Ivy)

hoedownshowdown_w11268_med

This isn’t goodbye, just a farewell as I walk into a new world with a new girl who wants you to love her too… Tallie will be coming to you in November. Ivy would like her and I bet you will too. In the meantime, finish out this journey with me in style.

Buy the Book

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

