Guest Post: Natalie Damschroder

Standard

Perfect Vision FinalThank you so much for letting me guest here at The Whole Shebang!

I am really excited to celebrate the release of the third book in The Fusion Series, which closes out the trilogy. (So those of you who like to wait until a series is done before reading it…it’s done! LOL)

 

This all began with a germ of an idea a few years ago. I looooved YA romance and other YA fiction when I was growing up, and early in my writing career, it didn’t really seem to exist. Thankfully, that’s changed, bigtime. I’m loving reading it even more now than I did then. But I didn’t think I could write it. I didn’t feel like a normal teenager when I was one! But my writer brain started playing with “what if” scenarios when Supernatural was doing the whole “lost my grace” thing with Anna the angel a great many seasons ago.

 

What if a teenager found out she was half angel?

What if her angel soul had been lost at her birth?

What if that missing soul made her feel disconnected from the world?

Well, that hit me hard. For a long time in my adolescence, I’d get this strange sensation I could never adequately describe. It was a hyperawareness of being inside myself looking out, as if my consciousness didn’t belong there or something. And I also felt out of touch emotionally. Disconnected. And I remember thinking that it would be cool to have a reason for that, beyond the boring explanation that all teenagers have to figure out who  they are.

So that’s what started everything off. It ended up putting Roxie at the center of a vast set of worlds she never knew existed. Through the trilogy, she and her friends have to save those worlds (and each other) several times. And each time, the obstacles get tougher, the enemies get scarier, and the people she loves fall further and further into danger.

I hope you’ll give the series a try! Visit my website to read the blurbs and excerpts and access the buy links. Thanks!

One response »

Leave a Reply

